Mindfully Choosing

Business Development

Stephanie D. Burroughs

Having trouble viewing this email? Click here
I’ve always contended that everything we do, say and focus on is a choice.  Our attitude is also our choice.  Often we react out of emotion; however, when we take time to think through our circumstances; we see the folly of our ways.  We have the power to choose our attitude and what we focus on.  Instead of projecting outwards and blaming others; we should look inward and see our own responsibility and choices that lead to our circumstances.
The blog I’m sharing below demonstrates how you can take control over your thoughts, words, emotions and actions.
The Law Of Attraction

Hi there,

I’m standing in a packed train carriage, still 40 minutes away from my stop and the train has now been sitting motionless for over half an hour.

Heels aching…clutching my bags as close to me as possible to make more room for the passengers around me…all the while inwardly berating the train service for always doing this. Canceling journeys. Railway track maintenance at the most inconvenient of times. Running too few trains…

But then I catch myself and am brought out of my internal grumbling with a single thought; I chose this.

No one has forced me to take advantage of the railway service. I said yes to making this train journey. I said yes to meeting with a client to discuss a potential writing opportunity – a really exciting one at that. I said yes to earning a living by doing something I love. I said yes to living in the countryside, as opposed to the city, because there’s nothing I love more than the great outdoors!

I was the one who said YES to all of these things. So what is the problem here?

There is no problem. And the more I think about it and how all of my choices until now have led me to this moment, standing with achy feet on this broken-down train, the HAPPIER I actually begin to feel.

So today, I just wanted to take this chance to remind you (and myself), that life is a choice.

Every moment of every day is for you to choose.

If you’re struggling to make friends in your new town; if you’ve decided to give up your career for your family; if you’re in the middle of an exhilarating but terrifying adventure; if it’s hard keeping your new business afloat…it doesn’t matter what’s going on in your life right now, remember it was your choice.

And that means that you still have the choice to either keep going, or to make new choices.

And that is power.

Here’s to a life YOU choose,

Katherine xx

www.thelawofattraction.com

P.S. Just a warning – my next email to you is going to be a biggie. Now I don’t want you to get too excited, but here’s a clue…I’ll be talking about LOVE.

Important stuff. So don’t miss it!

DISCLAIMER: All information is intended for your general knowledge only and is not a substitute for your
counselors’ advice or treatment. Use of the Law of Attraction and associated products are at your own risk.
We make no warranty, express or implied, regarding your individual results.
If you no longer wish to receive our emails, click the link below:
Unsubscribe
Square Mile Publications Ltd 259A London Road Hadleigh, Essex SS7 2BN United Kingdom 011.44.20.8123.5434

About Dr. Stephanie D. Burroughs

Dr. Stephanie D. Burroughs is an inspirational speaker, trainer, author and business navigator. Dr. Burroughs ignites the confidence, clarity and competency in minority, women, small and veteran business owners while helping to navigate them through the complexities of government and public procurement programs. Her audience is inspired, impacted and informed of PRECISELY what is required to achieve their goals. Dr. Stephanie D. Burroughs has been a minority, women, small and veteran business advocate and supplier diversity advocate for more than 35 years. Her candid real-world advice, inspiring, humorous and thought-provoking stories leave a lasting mental and emotional take action now impact.
This entry was posted in Business Development, In the News, Inspiration, Leadership, Management, National Association Women Business Owners - CJ, National Women Business Council, NAWBO-CJ, Personal Development, Personal Growth, Small Business, Speaker, Training/Presentations, Uncategorized, Women Business Enterprises, Women Business Owners, Women Professionals, Women's Empowerment and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

